Skip to content

Attention Shoppers: Your Realtor is in Aisle 3!

March 9, 2008

Finally, relief is here for those Realtors and real estate consumers who have had to contend with the agent and mortgage lenders that were merely “order takers”. The hot real estate market of the past few years has come to an abrubt end and so has the careers of the agents and mortgage brokers that jumped in to make some quick money. Although, I don’t wish those folks any ill will, I must say that I am not sorry to see that they have  moved on to their previous careers, where I suppose they are better qualified.   

I have wanted to write a post mortem about that type of agent for some months now, but I have not been able to put it into the propert context. So, I will share with you a blog I stumbled upon today. It is written by  Paul Slaybaugh, a Scottsdale, Arizona Realtor. When I read the blog I almost fell out of my chair with laughter.

He writes:Let’s face it, folks, the Real Estate business has gotten a lot tougher here in Scottsdale in the last year or so.  The number of listings is up. The number of buyers is down. 

 fast-food.jpg

Mortgage guidelines have tightened to make obtaining financing more challenging. With the flood of recent licensees who joined the ranks of Realtors in the last few years to capitalize on the seismic boom of 2004-2006, many are left to wonder, “Now what?”  I come to you today to ask for your support.  For the cost of a cup of coffee per day, you can make a difference in an opportunistic Realtor’s life.

 nhe-logo-2.jpg

Enjoy the rest of Paul’s Article: http://localism.com/article/278789/Attention-Scottsdale-Shoppers-Your-Realtor-is

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

