Skip to content

What A Day for A Day Dreaming Boy

March 1, 2008

day-dreaming.jpg 

I remember way back when, I was a young man in High school. The Lovin Spoonful released the song entitled “What a Day for a Day Dream”. It was a fairly big hit which is impressive especially when you had to compete with the likes of the British Invasion Groups such as the Beatles and Rolling Stones.

I was impressed by that song, because I was at an age when young people are starting to think about their future. They are wondering about what they want to accomplish and how they can attain their ambitions. One of my ambitions was to become a professional basebal player. If you knew me then, you would say that it was highly unrealistic, after all I was only 5′ 5″ tall and weighed about 120 lbs. and was skinny as a rail. In fact, some people would tell me to be careful when entering an elevator, because I might fall down the elevator shaft if I made a misstep walking across the elevator threshold. 

I was a pretty good fielding third baseman, I could move well to my left and my right, but I just did not have the strong arm needed to throw out a fast base runner. Thank God I realized that a career as a professional baseball player was not a realistic goal.Marc Davison of 1000 Watt Consulting posted a blog that made me quite nostalgic.

He said, “Life has a way of bringing you just what you need when you need it”.

 I will post a link to his story in this blog.

I will be 60 years old in just a couple of months, and I must tell you that although I have not accomplished all of the goals I had when I was in high school, I am still like the kid whose picture you see at the top of this page. I am still trying to find new ways of staying ahead of the competition, and letting my customers know that although I am an “old dog”, I am still dreaming about the future and willing to learn new tricks to help me compete with a new generation of Realtor.

As Marc said, “Life has a way of bringing you just what you need when you need it”, but I want to add that, “It is brought to those that are willing to seek.

“This is the link to Marc’s Story: http://www.1000wattblog.com/2008/02/what-isnt-and-w.html

nhe-logo-2.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

